A Londres

November 5, 2007 at 11:45 am | Posted in art, food | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Almost Full English

Guess who went to London this weekend!

Everyone’s always telling me how wonderfully fresh and inventive British food is these days, but as unappealing as this may look, it’s pretty much the only thing I’ll eat when I’m in England. I’m a traditionalist that way.

But man cannot live by breakfast alone, so I also met up with old friends, made new friends, and saw a ton of weird and wonderful art, most of which couldn’t be photographed. A shame, really — I know you guys wanted to see the giant column made of shrimp shells.

Then I took a walk in the park, saw some extraordinary architecture, and bought up a bunch of candy bars (reviews to come over time, lest I go into diabetic shock).

And of course, ate more breakfast.

With chips

2 Comments

  1. Why bangers with chips instead of bangers with mash? Is it a breakfast thing to have the chips?

  2. Chips for breakfast, chips for dinner, chips for tea! Frankly, I don’t think the British would ever turn down chips, if offered. There were even chips available as a side at a pasta restaurant we went to…

    On the other hand, I’ve never seen mash at breakfast.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

