Abandoned

October 1, 2007 at 10:07 am | Posted in vie quotidienne | 6 Comments
Tags: ,

Abandoned

These shoes were spotted outside the front door to my building. Usually when I see abandoned shoes in this city (and it happens more often than you might think), I assume that some drunk person got sick of her too-tight heels or rubby sandals while walking home during the metro-less hours, and dumped them. But these shoes look like day shoes, and reasonably comfortable.

Sign of the rapture, maybe?

6 Comments

  1. I like this shot… Just something about it. And for some reason it does look like those shoes were abandoned in the middle of something.

  2. Thanks… they really struck me, somehow.

  3. I don’t know, but that is a very cool photo.

  4. I found five brand new French paperbacks bought at the FNAC in a Velib basket the other night. Anyone claiming them, get in touch.

    These are the books: Pourquoi les Japonaises ne vieillissent pas… Le Regime Brule-Graisses Bas les voiles! Je viens d’ailleurs Belek, une chasse sans le Haut-Altai.

    Yes, I know you’re not running a LOST & FOUND PARIS, but who knows?

    Nice shoes, by the way!

    – MATTHEW

  5. […] second in what is apparently becoming a series — spotted on the Quai de la Rapée, in the […]

  6. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

