Attack of the Micro-Tomatoes!

October 3, 2006 at 2:14 pm | Posted in food | Comments Off on Attack of the Micro-Tomatoes!

Once upon a time, in a faraway land, there were tomatoes, and it was good. Then came cherry tomatoes, and there was great rejoicing at salad bars throughout the land. And at last came the adorable grape tomato, and who could complain?

But seriously — this has gone too far.

micro-tomates

And yes, I know I said I was going to stop blogging about food. I even went to Galleries Lafayettes yesterday in hopes photographing some fashion. And then, somehow, against my will, I found myself wandering around their gourmet food shop on the sous-sol. What’s a girl to do? Take a few photos, buy a nice paté de tete de porc…

tete de porc

…and come home to eat it with the leftover goat cheese aux baies roses.

Baies Rose

Okay, I just had to get that out of my system. Coming up next: Clothes! and shoes.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

