The funk of forty thousand years

October 24, 2008 at 3:29 am | Posted in spectacle | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Okay, has everyone already seen this?  It’s a bunch of kids at Universite de Rouen who made a video of themselves lipsynching to Michael Jackson’s Thriller…  made particularly amazing because it’s all one long take.

Although, if you ask me, there’s something else remarkable about it: I have never before seen French kids who actually knew the real lyrics to an American pop song.  We need to get these kids to show up to karaoke night at some point.

Via: Electrolicious

4 Comments

  1. chouette!

  2. That’s a great video! For some reason, Michael Jackson is always an exception when it comes to French kids knowing the lyrics. I guess his songs transcend any language barriers. :)

  3. Maybe you’re right, Sarah — all I know is I’ve seen some bad mutilations of Beatles songs. ;) Oh, and a guy in the metro singing Simon and Garfunkel… ouch.

  4. I must be the exception then. My 20 year old French stepson knows more words to American songs than I do – by far! That was a great video, very professionally done. Good for them. Cynthia in the French Alps


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

